- Colorado College

Section Links

Other Links


Palmer Lobby


CALENDAR FOR THE 2004-05 ACADEMIC YEAR
The 2005-2006 Academic Calendar is also available.

Summer Session - 2004

Saturday, June 5, 2004 Residence Halls Open
Monday, June 7* Beginning of Block A
Friday, June 25 End of Block A
Monday, June 28 Beginning of Block B
Friday, July 16 End of Block B
Monday, July 19 Beginning of Block C
Friday, August 6 End of Block C
Saturday, August 7 Residence Halls close at noon

*Some Summer Classes may begin before the first day of Block A or end after the last day of Block C. Please consult the Summer Session Catalogue regarding the schedule for specific courses.

First Semester

August 28, 2004 Sat. 8:00 am Residence Halls open for new students
Aug. 31, 2004 Tues. College Fall Conference
August 28 - September 5 New Student Week
September 4 - Sat. Residence Halls open for returning students
September 6, Mon. Instruction begins: Block I
September 6, Mon. Registration for all students
September 6, Mon. (9:00; classes 10:30) Opening Convocation
September 29, Wed. End of Block I
October 4, Mon. Beginning of Block II
October 4 - October 15 Mon. - Fri. New student registration for Blocks 3-8
October 8-10, Fri. - Sun. Homecoming Weekend for Alumni/Parents
October 27, Wed. End of Block II
November 1, Mon. Beginning of Block III
November 24, Wed End of Block III
November 25-28 Thanksgiving Break
November 29, Mon. Beginning of Block IV
December 22, Wed. End of Block IV. Beginning of Winter Break
December 23, Thursday Residence Halls close at noon

Second Semester

January 9, 2005, Sun. Residence Halls open
January 10 - 20 Half-Block
January 15, Sat. Winter Starts Move in Residence Halls
January 16 Sun.- Jan. 21 Fri. Winter-Start Orientation
January 24, Mon. Registration for all students
January 24, Mon. Beginning of Block V
February 16, Wed. End of Block V
February 21, Mon. Beginning of Block VI
March 16, Wed. End of Block VI
March 17, Thurs. Beginning of Spring Break
Residence Halls close at noon
March 27, Sun. Residence Halls open
March 28, Mon. Beginning of Block VII
March 28 - April 8 Preregistration for all students
April 20, Wed. End of Block VII
April 25, Mon. Beginning of Block VIII
May 10, Tues. Honors Convocation
May 18, Wed. End of Block VIII
May 19, Thurs. Residence Halls close at noon
May 22, Sun. Baccalaureate
May 23, Mon. Commencement

Summer Session - 2005

Sunday, June 5, 2005 Residence Halls open
Monday, June 6* Beginning of Block A
Friday, June 24 End of Block A
Monday, June 27 Beginning of Block B
Friday, July 15 End of Block B
Monday, July 18 Beginning of Block C
Friday, August 5 End of Block C
Saturday, August 6 Residence Halls close at noon

*Some Summer Classes may begin before the first day of Block A or end after the last day of Block C. Please consult the Summer Session Catalogue regarding the schedule for specific courses.