- Colorado College

Section Links

Other Links


Palmer Lobby


CALENDAR FOR THE 2005-06 ACADEMIC YEAR

Summer Session - 2005

Sunday, June 5, 2005 Residence Halls Open
Monday, June 6* Beginning of Block A
Friday, June 24 End of Block A
Monday, June 27 Beginning of Block B
Friday, July 15 End of Block B
Monday, July 18 Beginning of Block C
Friday, August 5 End of Block C
Saturday, August 6 Residence Halls close at noon

*Some Summer Classes may begin before the first day of Block A or end after the last day of Block C. Please consult the Summer Session Catalogue regarding the schedule for specific courses.

First Semester

August 27, 2005 Sat. 8:00 am Residence Halls open for new students
Aug. 30, 2005 Tues. College Fall Conference
August 29 - September 4 New Student Week
September 3 - Sat. Residence Halls open for returning students
September 5, Mon. Instruction begins: Block I
September 5, Mon. Registration for all students
September 5, Mon. (9:00; classes 10:30) Opening Convocation
September 28, Wed. End of Block I
October 3, Mon. Beginning of Block II
October 3 - October 14 Mon. - Fri. New student registration for Blocks 3-8
October 7-9, Fri. - Sun. Homecoming Weekend for Alumni/Parents
October 26, Wed. End of Block II
October 31, Mon. Beginning of Block III
November 23, Wed End of Block III
November 24-27 Thanksgiving Break
November 28, Mon. Beginning of Block IV
December 21, Wed. End of Block IV. Beginning of Winter Break
December 22, Thursday Residence Halls close at noon

Second Semester

January 8, 2006, Sun. Residence Halls open
January 9 - 19 Half-Block
January 14, Sat. Winter Starts Move in Residence Halls
January 15 Sun.- Jan. 20 Fri. Winter-Start Orientation
January 23, Mon. Registration for all students
January 23, Mon. Beginning of Block V
February 15, Wed. End of Block V
February 20, Mon. Beginning of Block VI
March 15, Wed. End of Block VI
March 16, Thurs. Beginning of Spring Break
Residence Halls close at noon
March 26, Sun. Residence Halls open
March 27, Mon. Beginning of Block VII
March 27 - April 7 Preregistration for all students
April 19, Wed. End of Block VII
April 24, Mon. Beginning of Block VIII
May 9, Tues. Honors Convocation
May 17, Wed. End of Block VIII
May 18, Thurs. Residence Halls close at noon
May 21, Sun. Baccalaureate
May 22, Mon. Commencement

Summer Session - 2006 (Tentative)

Sunday, June 4, 2006 Residence Halls open
Monday, June 5* Beginning of Block A
Friday, June 23 End of Block A
Monday, June 26 Beginning of Block B
Friday, July 14 End of Block B
Monday, July 17 Beginning of Block C
Friday, August 4 End of Block C
Saturday, August 5 Residence Halls close at noon

*Some Summer Classes may begin before the first day of Block A or end after the last day of Block C. Please consult the Summer Session Catalogue regarding the schedule for specific courses.