Faculty/Staff

Home

Courses

Department Events

Information for Students
-Majors
-Minors
-Engineering
-Prospective Students
-Tutoring
People
-Faculty/Staff
-Students
-Alumni
Research
-OVAL (Orca Vocalization and Localization)
-Physics For Everyone
-What Works?

 

 

Links


Shane Burns, Professor
Barnes 220
(719) 389-6580
sburns@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., U.C. San Diego, 1979
M.A., U.C. Berkeley, 1981
Ph.D., U.C. Berkeley, 1985
Cosmology and Astronomy

 


Phillip Cervantes, Associate Professor, co-Chair
On Sabbatical, Fall 2007
pcervantes@coloradocollege.edu
B.S., U.C. Los Angeles, 1991
Ph.D., U.C. Santa Cruz, 1998
Experimental High Pressure Physics


Stephanie DiCenzo, Associate Professor
Barnes #222
(719) 389-6218
sdicenzo@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., Oberlin College, 1974
M.Phil. in Physics, Yale University, 1977
Ph.D., Yale University, 1980
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics; Nuclear Physics



Dick Hilt, Professor, co-Chair
Barnes #218
(719) 389-6581
dhilt@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., Oberlin College, 1958
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 1964 Geophysics


Kristine Lang, Assistant Professor
Barnes #223
(719) 389-6821
kmlang@coloradocollege.edu
B.S., Georgetown University, 1993
M.A., U.C. Berkeley, 1998
Ph.D., U.C. Berkeley, 2001
Experimental Solid State Physics

 


Patricia Purdue, Assistant Professor
Barnes #226
(719) 389-6172
ppurdue@coloradocollege.edu
A.B., Bryn Mawr College, 1995, Mathematics and Physics
M.A., Bryn Mawr College, 1995, Mathematics
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, Physics


Barbara Whitten, Professor
Barnes #228
(719) 389-6579
bwhitten@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., Carleton College, 1968
M.A., University of Rochester, 1971
Ph.D., University of Rochester, 1977
Computational Atomic Physics



Val Veirs, Professor
Tutt #130E
(719) 389-6436
vveirs@coloradocollege.edu
B.S., Case Institute of Technology, 1964
Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology, 1969
Non-linear Mechanics


Linda LaBue, Staff Assistant
Barnes #230
(719) 389-6577
llabue@coloradocollege.edu

 


Jeff Steele, Technical Director
Olin #254
(719) 389-6582
jsteele@coloradocollege.edu


Nathaniel Kidd, Paraprofessional
Olin #262A
(719) 227-8262
n_kidd@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., Colorado College, 2007

 


Shannon Dorato, Research Assistant
Olin #262
(719) 389-6171
sdorato@coloradocollege.edu
B.A., Colorado College, 2004

 

 

Colorado College Physics Department
14 E. Cache La Poudre
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 389-6577
Fax: (719) 389-6322
physics@coloradocollege.edu

If you have any problems with this webpage please email Nathaniel.