Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: no
  • Skip to main content

    Connect with Alumni Stories

    Alumni in the Field

    The Faces of Innovation project honors alumni, students, and faculty who embody the innovative and adventurous CC spirit with creativity and collaborative ideas. They are people who say “Why not?” and “What if …?” 

    Want to hear more? Check out more stories from young alumni and Spotlight on Alumni. Also check out Just Curious Show.

    Angela Cobian '11: Education Transforms

    Joel Minor '11: Stanford Law

    Esther Chan '16: Big Red Button

    Katherine Pope '04: Forensic Anthropologist

    Holly Ornstein Carter ’85: Filmmaker

    Cassidy Lam ’19: Entrepreneur

    Anne Basting '87: Storyteller

    Maia Wikler ’15: Climate Activist

    Sierra Fleenor '08: Master of Divinity

    Michelle Gabrieloff-Parish '00: Climate Change and Social Justice

    Alana Aamodt ’18 and Anna Gilbertson ’19: Entrepreneurs

    Ramon Gabrieloff-Parish '00: Mindfulness Professor

    Alan Woo ’71: Community Leader

    Meg O’Neill MAT ’13

    Kagen Sound ’00: Puzzle Designer

    Terry Winograd ’66: Comp. Sci. Professor @ Stanford

    Anubrat Prasai ’17 and Soeren Walls ’17: App Developers

    Bob Kline ’79: CEO of ViroCyt

    Will Harris ’14 and Tim Bruns ’14: Rock Climbing Entrepreneurs

    Mark Glaze ’92: Everytown for Gun Safety, Activist

    Wynter-Haley Scott ’18: Future Attorney

    Andy Goldstein ’09: VR Storyteller

    Francisco Castro ’16: Global Marketer

    Ryan Haygood ’97: Civil Rights Lawyer

    Abigail Washburn ’99: Musician, Humanitarian

    David Amster-Olszewski ’09: Renewable Energy Entrepreneur

    Eboni Statham ’17: DJ, Radio Host

    Marcia McNutt ’74: Editor in Chief of "Science"

    Maria Barsallo ’07: Artisan, Global Marketer

    Moriah Cowles '07: Blacksmith

    Ryan Bañagale '00: Professor, Author, Musician

    Flora Liu '15: Dancer, Biologist

    Jeremy Wilhelm '96 & David Wilhelm '98: Theatre Founders

    Alexander Salazar '95: Gallerist

    Marc Webb '96: Director, Producer

    Shane Lory '16: CSFR Founder

    Charity Cereen Shouse Haygood '96: Principal, Educator

    Paul-Miki Akpablie '16: Entrepreneur, Innovator

    Azeem Sola '14: App developer, problem-solver

    Beza Taddess '15: Healthcare Community Organizer

    Shawn Sears '98 & Laura Dickerson Sears '99: Non-profit Leaders

    Jennifer Cajina-Grigsby '14: Journalist

    Margaret Liu '77: Vaccine Developer, Humanitarian

    Mark Fiore '91: Satirist, Animator

    Chip Collins '77: Sustainable Forestry, co-Founder of Forestland Group